top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrape Blogs

Life Is About How You Handle Plan B

Updated: Feb 16, 2023

Welcome to Baby Grapes NICU Journey, we



are thankful to be able to share our story.




“Your life is your message to the world, Make sure it's inspiring.”



Here is the secret of being your baby's advocate when you yourself are going through your own trauma. It takes a village! I feel alone and terrified almost all the time. This blog is going to be straight forward, and with a lot of "harsh" honesty. At first, I did not know how to feel about documenting this journey. The thought of having strangers read our journey was something that made me feel uneasy. I am over coming my fear of opening up and being completely vulnerable. It's been three months, and I feel like I have not made any progress. I feel trapped in an ongoing cycle. I have been feeling guilty for a while now, because I honestly do not think I am doing enough. A few days ago, I finally asked for help.

I NOW know that It's okay to accept help and support!


It's okay to REST!


My Melody

Baby Grape's name is Melody Milagros (Miracle), and she is now 2 months old.

She was born on October 1st, 2019 at 6:45 a.m. weighing 1 pound, 12 ounces, and was 12.5 inches long.

This is our NICU Journey!



99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page